Chemistry Lessons

I feel a lab coat, latex gloves and maniacal laugh creeping over me.

I was given most of the things I need to be able to develop my own B&W film by a very nice man –  David via Freecycle. A Dark bag, tank, thermometer and a selection of chemicals. I’d love to try making my own developer, fix and stop from these but I think it’s a bit beyond my knowledge and I’m not sure I have all the ingredients so I’m going to go the safe route and buy the chemicals but I love the old bottles.

1 thought on “Chemistry Lessons”

  1. My dad was a photographer growing up and he had a darkroom in our house. There is something pretty amazing about developing film and watching prints come to life in front of you.

Leave a Reply

