Nostalgia

A friend of mine gave me this a few weeks ago. It belonged to her Aunt who sadly died in January. It’s obviously been very well cared for, it’s in excellent condition, complete with UV filter, lens cap, case and a funky little tripod. the Zenit (EM) was my very first SLR, prior to that I’d only ever had Polaroids and a very old Box Brownie that belonged to my Father to spark my interest in photography.

My parents bought me a Zenit EM so I could study photography at School. I’ve still got my first Zenit and although it hasn’t been looked after anywhere near as well as this one it does still work and it gets a roll loaded up every once in a while. Looking forward to trying this one out very soon. Thank you Ruth.

One thought on “Nostalgia”

Leave a Reply

