I Fear…

I fear the day that technology will surpass our human interaction. The world will have a generation of idiots.

This is apparently an Einstein quote however I haven’t been able to find a reliable source and it’s doing the rounds on a viral so it may not be correct but it sprang to mind last weekend when I was up in Oxford waiting for a bus and looked around and realised that everyone else at the stop was texting/messaging. Closed off from human interaction to the point where they weren’t even using their phones to talk to people anymore. It’s not a generation of idiots that I fear just the erosion of human contact. With the advance of technology and social media I know more about the day-to-day, hour to hour lives of my friends than I ever did before but I feel like I see them less than I ever have which is sad and something I intend to change.

Leave a Reply

