5 Things I Liked This Week

It’s been a bit of a hectic week, lots of things to like.

1. We went Ice Skating. It’s been a long time and it was hard work convincing Matt to go, something about falling over and pain and general mumblings about uncomfortable skates and the risk of breaking bones but he did it. I’m sure it used to be easier when I was younger but then I’m also sure I had a more aerodynamic shape back then and less fear of falling.

2. We went Ten Pin Bowling. Something else I haven’t done in a long time – I won 🙂

3. Anniversary Dinner at The Grapevine. Six years together, a lovely meal and a lovely evening.

4WE GOT ENGAGED [Insert big grin here]

He did the whole one knee thing and (of course) I said yes. Sadly the ring is a little too small to be able to wear yet. I thought about waiting to see if the (current) diet helps gets rid of my chubby fingers but I want to wear it now so it’s gone off to be altered – I will be flashing [the ring] in a week or two.

5. Dinner With Friends – And More Celebrating

We had a lovely catch up with friends on Saturday night, they cooked a delicious meal, there was Fizz, wine and celebrating. Life is good.