A Guide For The Newly Unemployed #2

It’s funny (or paradoxical maybe a better word) how when you’re working full time you never seem to have time to do all those jobs that need doing around the house and yet when you’re unemployed you seem to race through them.

I hit the temp agencies today. I’m not holding out too much hope of finding anything fulfilling this side of Christmas and temping might do me good. The last temp job I had involved driving Bentleys and I’d have done that for free so here’s hoping there’s more like that out there.

Today I got excited about how much better my Dyson sucked after cleaning the filters. This is not right on any level, it’s not natural and it’s not going to last. I need a challenge!

Leave a Reply

