How Green Is Your Table?

So, after about 10 years of thinking about it I finally spent a few hours, a couple of weekends ago, restoring an old table. It’s been in my family since before I was born and in my various homes all my life. It got into a bit of a sorry state after having been used as a step to reach those hard to paint high up places and I’ve covered it up with anything I could find that vaguely resembled a tablecloth for decades.

I was finally motivated to get the paint stripper and sandpaper out after blagging a really nice desk from my optician but there wasn’t quite room for everything on it so it was time to dig the table out of the shed and give it a bit of tlc.

Leave a Reply

